View Full Version: Troy rear BUIS deal

www >>Sights >>Troy rear BUIS deal


<< Prev | Next >>

Brett- 12-02-2009
Troy rear BUIS deal
Almost seems too good to be true, since the only price I ever see for them is $140. But the Troy rear folding BUIS is going for $89.95 here:

http://weaponparts.storesecured.com/items/ar15-accessories/troy-industries/sight-troy-rear-folding-battle-sight-black-fbsra4-detail.htm

Reidic- 12-02-2009

I really am having a hard time believing that, I don't think Troy even wholesales those for $90. I could be wrong, but I don't know, that seems very suspect, especially from a vendor I've never heard of before.

Brett- 12-02-2009

Yeah, I haven't pulled the trigger either, just b/c it is hard to believe and I also had never heard of that site. Anybody ever order anything from there?

Lee Indy- 12-02-2009

cant be real. get a yankee hill ive been running one for 4 years. great sight

Lee Indy- 12-02-2009

there not listed on resellerratings.com

Reidic- 12-02-2009

If anybody wants to do this I'd give Troy a call and ask if this site is one of their approved vendors. If not I call shenanigans, it's either a scam and you'll never see your money again, or you'll get a box that says "Troy IndustriesNOTLLC" with some plastic sights inside.

mvician- 12-02-2009

weaponsparts.com is gtg, I've bought from them before.

Reidic- 12-02-2009

Mmm... interesting. So this deal is on the up and up says Mike? Touche.

Brett- 12-02-2009

Thanks, Mike. Well, that's the rear iron sight I wanted, and I can't pass up $50 off. So I ordered it, and it apparently ships within 24 hours. I'll report back if there are any surprises. I am just still in a bit of disbelief at the price.

Reidic- 12-02-2009

I hope it all works out well mang! If it's legit and I have $100 mysteriously appear in my account this weekend I might have to hop on this myself.

mvician- 12-02-2009

They've been selling on eBay since June of 2007, feedback rating 100% with 8081 feedback score. The eBay name is macknlou


http://myworld.ebay.com/macknlou

Wayneard3413- 12-02-2009

Mike's info combined with the fact that all the prices on their other products seem about right would lead me to believe all would be kosher

Reidic- 12-02-2009

Mike could tell me the world was flat, and if the answer was somehow related to black rifles I'd prolly take his word for it. :wink:

Lee Indy- 12-03-2009

hmmm i might have order a couple for another rifle i have planned

Lee Indy- 12-03-2009

Hey mike this brings up an issue. maybe we should start out own section for internet sales.
have a thread for the ones youve bought from and every body can chime in with yeah or nay.

Forumer™ is Voted #1 Free Forum Hosting provider
Build your own community today with the largest message board hosting company.

Terms of Use